{New Year} Get to Know You

The Hubs and I ringing in the 2013

The Hubs and I ringing in the 2013

So as a new leaf turns over and an untouched year lies ahead of us, we all begin with the ideal freshness of growth and opportunity. A time to reflect, follow our dreams, break habits, form new ones, create goals and make changes in our lives. I keep hearing “New Year New You” and almost fell into the trap with the same headline. However, the more I thought about it…  I do not want a new me, I want to embrace who I am.

So take charge of this year and enjoy self-discovery, recognize your strengths and focus on them, identify your weaknesses and work to improve them, follow your passion and embrace yourself!  You don’t have to reinvent, you have to know yourself, adjust the sails a little bit and then live. Simple and attainable.

I wish you all the best in your endeavor to live a life of fullness this year and forever. Strive to  improve life as you know it and be aware of yourself- it counts!

Cheers and Love! xo Emily Arnim

Sara Lilas Photography 2013

Sara Lilas Photography 2013

PS. Write it down to make it count. How will you embrace yourself?

